Greenfield hiking

20130712-130440.jpg

About a week ago, my dad, brother and I went hiking in greenfield, western MA. We didn’t camp, so I can’t help you with that, but we hiked almost all along a river called The South River. It was beautiful! We came by the Conway Electric Reservoir (called the reservoir for short by the residents). It’s a water fall that’s about about 150 ft. tall. If you are looking for a hard, beautiful-of-natures-wonders trip; you’ve got it right here. We hiked almost all the way, but were seriously desiring a flat trail again, so we did not hike the whole way. At the end of it, it connects to an even larger river that is called the Deerfield river. It’s a famous river, most famous for its 1-4 class white water rafting, which is also something we did, but I may do a blog about it later.
If you have any particular questions or think its something you might want to do, feel free to contact me, and I will give you more details. Thanks!

About birchforrest

I love the outdoors, to hunt, play, fight with airsoft guns, make weapons, ride my bike, read, play on my skate board, and drive (when I'm allowed to) :P
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Greenfield hiking

  1. mackiedd says:

    wow that is cool !

Leave a comment